Political Header

Ohio Republican Senate Primary, 5/2/22 – Trump has endorsed J.D. Vance who was lagging in support and money until the Trump endorsement. The frontrunner before the endorsement was Josh Mandel. Sen. Ted Cruz will stump with Mandel next week. Mandel also has the support of the Club for Growth. This Primary will provide an indication of Trump’s influence in determining the outcome of the election.

Pennsylvania open U.S. Senate seat. Sen. Pat Toomey (R) is retiring. The Primary is scheduled May 1, 2022. This will be a race to follow. The 2016 and 2020 presidential races were won by less than 2%. The Republican Primary battle will be between TV personality Dr. Mehmet Oz and hedge fund executive David McCormick.

Four of the ten Congressmen who voted to impeach then President Donald Trump in Jan, 2021 are not running for re-election in November. They include: Rep. Fred Upon (R-MI), Rep. Anthony Gonzalez (R-OH), Rep. John Katko (R-NY) and Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL). (from Politico)

The North Carolina Supreme Court suspended candidate filing for all offices for the 2022 primary election. The suspension is primarily a result of issues with the redistricting process.

The Primary and municipal elections were moved from March 8th to May 17, 2022.

31 members of the U.S. are not seeking re-election in 2022.
Sixteen representatives are retiring, 11 are Democrats and 5 are Republicans.
Fifteen US Representatives are running for other offices.
Four Repubs and 4 Dems are seeking U.S. Senate seats, 1 Republican and 2 Democrats are running for Governor.

Banner Ads Top Slide 1
Banner Ads Top Slide 1