Wednesday, 25 September 2013

AL - CD 1 – Special election to replace Rep. Joe Bonner (R) who resigned to take a position at the University of Alabama. Ex. St. Sen Bradley Byrne (R) with 35% of the vote and Dean Young (R) with 25% advance to the runoff on 11/5/13.  The general election is 12/17/2013.  Burton LeFlore (D), with 71% of the Dem. Primary vote, will be the challenger.  However, this is a safe Republican seat.

MA - Boston Mayoral Primary – in the 12 candidate non-partisan race, St. Rep. Marty Walsh with 18% and City Councilor John Connolly with 17% will face each other in the general election.

Monday, 23 September 2013

Special Election - Louisiana - CD5 – Primary is 10/19/2013 and the Runoff is 11/16/2013.

Rep. Rodney Alexander (R) - <LA> – resigned in September and the field to replace him is crowded.  Amongst the Republican running are: St. Rep Jay Morris (R), St. Sen Neil Riser (R), Ex Congressman Clyde Holloway (R), Vance McAllister (R), and Phillip Weatherly (R).  Democrats in the race are: St. Rep Marcus Hunter (D), Ex St. Rep Weldon Russell III (D). Eliot Barron from the Green Party and Henry Herford Jr. (Libertarian).

Thursday, 19 September 2013

Open Seats usually mean a contested election. Check out:
CA - CD 45 – Rep. John Campbell (R) is retiring.  Those interested in running include: St. Sen. Mimi Walters (R), Orange County Supervisor John Moorlach (R), Businessman Pat Maciarielllo (R), and Businessman Greg Raths (R).

AR - Lt. Governor – Mark Darr (R) is retiring. Candidates for the seat include: St. Rep Charlie Collins (R), St. Rep Andy Mayberry (R), Businessman Conrad Reynolds (R), St. Highway Commissioner John Burkhalter (D), and Navy Veteran Dave Dinwiddle (LP).

Monday, 09 September 2013

AZ - Open Sec of State Seat – St. Sen. Michele Reagan (R), Will Cardon (R) in the GOP Primary.

NM - Open State Treasurer Seat – Ex. St. Chair John Wertheim (D), Ex Bernalillo Cty Treasurer Patrick Padilla (D) are running in the Dem. Primary.

IL - CD 8 – Rep. Tammy Duckworth (D) will be challenged by Manju Goel (R).

Sunday, 08 September 2013

TX - Open State Comptroller – Candidates include: St. Rep. Harvey Hilderbran (R), St. Sen. Glen Hegar (R), Debra Medina (R), Raul Torres (R), Mike Collier (D).

TX - Open St. Agri. Commissioner – Running in the GOP Primary: St. Rep. Brandon Creighton (R), Ex. St. Rep. Tommy Merritt (R), J. Allen Carnes (R)

2016 -Rep. Pete King (R,NY) running for President