15 July 2013

IA - Open Sen Seat – Candidates include: Rep. Bruce Braley (D), St. Sen.Joni Ernst (R), Sam Clovis (R), Ex-US Atty Matt Whitaker (R), David Young (R).

NE - Open Sen Seat – Declared GOP candidates: Atty Bart McLeay and Ex St. Treasurer Shane Osborn.

IN - CD2 – Brendan Mullen (D) will not challenge Rep. Jackie Walorski (R) in a rematch of their very close 2012 race.  St. Rep. Ryan Dvorak (D) will probably seek the nomination.


Monday, 15 July 2013

MT -  Open Sen Seat: Ex-Gov . Brian Schweitzer (D) will not run.  This makes MT a more competitive state.  Possible Dems now include: St. Pub School Super Denise Juneau (D), Emily’s List Pres. Stephanie Schriock (D), Ins. Comm. Monica Lindeen (D).  Repub candidates:  Ex St. Sen. Corey Stapleton (R), St. Rep Champ Edmunds (R) and possibly Rep. Steve Daines (R) (Politico)

IN - CD6 – Rep. Bob Johnson (R) will be challenged by Former St. Rep. Jennifer Garrison (D)

Monday, 09 July 2013

NY - 2013 - NYC Comptroller – Ex Gov. Eliot Spitzer (D) announced his candidacy for NYC Comptroller.

CO - Open AG Seat – St. Rep. Mark Waller (R) will run for the open seat.

ME - Open House Seat (CD 2) –St. Sen. Troy Jackson (D) announced his candidacy.

Monday, 08 July 2013

TX - Open Governor Seat – Gov. Rick Perry (R) will not seek re-election.  AG Gregg Abbott (R) will probably run.

KY - US. Sen. Mitch McConnell (R) will be challenged by Sec of State Alison Lundergan Grimes (D).

AZ - Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick (D) will be challenged by State Rep Adam Kwasman (R).

Friday, 28 June 2013

CA - Open Seat – CD 45 – Rep. John Campbell (R) will not seek a 6th term in 2014.  The district lies in conservative Orange County.